Return to Carlton AirLite Strike Badminton Racket (T113454)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Source for Badminton Racquets February 16, 2018
Reviewer: from NEWARK, DE United States  
The New Year's sale allowed me to buy an upgraded racket at a very good price.  Shipping communication was on point and the delivery was fast!  Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice racket with good control and power January 18, 2018
Reviewer: Tommy N. from Los Angeles, CA  
Got this racket as Christmas gift and played with it for almost a month now. Really like the performance and look of the racket. The racket is pretty light and stiff. My defensive game is much better now compared to before. I was able to defend my opponent smashes much easier than with my Victor Meteor X80. On the power side, I did not notice anything different. I was still able to produce similar power shot as my X80. Overall, the major difference that I see on my game is my defense; it is much quicker and precise.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this lightweight performance racket. December 16, 2015
Reviewer: Michael C. from Dublin, CA United States  
(Submitted 4/11/2015) Overall I don't think there is any cons on the performance of this racket. Since day one, I love to play with it. It is incredibly powerful and maneuverable. My doubles game just become so quick and responsive, especially in my defense. I was able to control my drive much more precise and product pounding smashes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent All around racket December 16, 2015
Reviewer: Teddy L from Denver, CO United States  
(Submitted 11/28/2015) I have been using Carlton and Yonex my whole life. Purchased this racket during the sale for $110 couple months ago and was surprised to see how good the racket performed. Purchase another one during the Thanksgiving 12 hours Flash sale for $90 for backup. Love the performance and price. This racket feels much better than my Yonex Arcsaber 8DX... and a lot cheaper. 2 for 1 with some change.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Price and Performance December 16, 2015
Reviewer: Fred D from Badminton Court  
(Submitted 07/14/2015) Bought the Airlite Strike about 6 months back during a sale to replace my Arc 7 that broke during a clash. The Airlite Strike is ligther and faster. I have very good control and power from the Airlite Strike. The string on the racket is pretty good. However, I changed it to Zymax 65 at 25 lbs. It was a HUGE difference. My shot has much more power and explosive sound.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good price and performance December 16, 2015
Reviewer: Janet Liu from ,  
(Submitted 06/3/2015) I was looking for a backup racket and bought this Air Lite Strike. The performance was above my expectation. The control is very good and the swing speed is excellent. I was able get good smash and drive compared to my Voltric.The drawback however is the factory string. It performs decent as it was strung around 22/23 lbs. However, I am used to playing at 25/27 lbs using Nanogy 98. Since I like the racket very much, I cut off the string after 1 week of usage and put Nanogy 98 at 27#. With the Nanogy 98, the racket just explodes with power and control. My shots, drive and smash, were flying a lot faster and precise.Overall, excellent racket. I would, however, recommend replacing the factory string if you want to use this racket to its maximum potential.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fast racket with good control December 16, 2015
Reviewer: Justin Fan from Miami, FL United States  
This racket has one of the best overall feel that I have ever played. Not too light and not too heavy. Really smooth and easy to swing. Control is excellent. My defense and smash are a lot more accurate now than before.

Was this review helpful to you?